Plenary Symposia

  • Date:
  • Time: 8:45am - 9:30am
  • Track: Professional Development

Please join us as we honor and celebrate this year’s prestigious award winners.  

  • Edward J. Henderson Student Award
    Natalie Richmond, 2020 awardee

  • Clinical Student Research Award
    Vanessa Ho, 2020 awardee

  • Scientist-in-Training Research Award
    Deborah S. Mack, MPH, PhD, 2020 awardee

  • Health in Aging Foundation New Investigator Awards 
    Ashwin Kotwal, MS, MD, 2020 awardee
    Daniel C. Parker, MD, 2020 awardee 
    Adam Simning, PhD, MD, 2020 awardee
    Andrew Zullo, PharmD, ScM, PhD, 2020 awardee

  • Outstanding Junior Investigator of the Year Award    
    Andrew Cohen, PhD, MD, 2020 awardee

  • Outstanding Junior Research Manuscript Award
    Anil Makam, MD, 2020 awardee    

  • Outstanding Junior Clinician Educator of the Year Award
    Nina Blachman, MD, MHPE, 2020 awardee

  • Outstanding Junior Clinician Education Manuscript Award 
    Marcia Mecca, MD, 2020 awardee

  • Outstanding Mid-Career Clinician Educator of the Year Award
    Mandi Sehgal, MD, 2020 awardee

  • AGS Choosing Wisely Champion
    Thomas Finucane, MD, 2020 awardee

  • State Affiliate Achievement Award 

  • Presidential Poster Awardees

  • Jeffrey H. Silverstein Memorial Award for Emerging Investigators in the Surgical and Related Medical Specialties Who Are Focused on the Care of Older Adults
    Kavita Vyas Dharmarajan, MSc, MD, 2020 awardee & Nazema Y. Siddiqui, MD, MHSc, 2020 awardee

  • Arti Hurria Memorial Award for Emerging Investigators in Internal Medicine Who are Focused on the Care of Older Adults
    Rasheeda Hall, MD, MBA, MHS, 2020 awardee & Kah Poh (Melissa) Loh, MBBCh BAO, 2020 awardee

  • Clinician of the Year Award      
    James Lin, DO, MS, MHSA, 2020 awardee            

  • Dennis W. Jahnigen Memorial Award 
    John B. Murphy, MD, 2020 awardee

  • Nascher Manning Award
    Todd P. Semla, MS, PharmD, 2020 awardee

  • David H. Solomon Memorial Public Service Award
    West Health, 2020 awardee