• Date:
  • Time: 8:45am - 9:30am
  • Track: Professional Development
  • Type: In-Person

Please join us as we honor and celebrate this year’s prestigious award winners.

Edward J. Henderson Student Award
Victoria Kozar

Clinical Student Research Award
Matthew Cosmai

Scientist-in-Training Research Award
Helen Omuya, BPharm, MPA

Health in Aging Foundation New Investigator Awards
Cameron Gettel, MD, MHS
Kaley N. Hayes, PharmD, PhD
Sara C. LaHue, MD
Brian E. McGarry, PT, PhD

Outstanding Junior Investigator of the Year Awards
Halima Amjad, MPH, MD, PhD
Timothy S. Anderson, MD, MAS

Outstanding Junior Research Manuscript Award
Lauren J. Hunt, PhD, RN, FNP-BCS

Outstanding Junior Clinician Educator of the Year Award
Jennifer A. Ouellet, MD, MHPE

Outstanding Junior Clinician Education Manuscript Award
Susan L. Glassburn, MSW, PhD

Outstanding Mid-Career Clinician Educator of the Year Award
Todd James, MD

AGS Choosing Wisely Champion

State Affiliate Achievement Awards
Presidential Poster Awardees

Jeffrey H. Silverstein Memorial Award for Emerging Investigators in the Surgical and    Related Medical Specialties Who Are Focused on the Care of Older Adults
Elizabeth L. Whitlock, MD, MSc

Clinician of the Year Award   
Shelley R. McDonald, DO, PhD

Dennis W. Jahnigen Memorial Award
Kathryn M. Denson, MD

David H. Solomon Memorial Public Service Award
Alan Lazaroff, MD